Google Reviews

Here are some reviews people have been leaving on google. If you leave a review on google don’t hesitate to let us know and we will happily add $1 store credit for every star you leave on for Gorilla on the review. 

Leave A Google Review
EXCELLENT
40 reviews on
Kevin Fok
Kevin Fok
2023-11-20
They're okay. I have two experiences. First one was a while back around 2010-12ish. I bought hesd gear. I assumed the prices were in CDN since they're a Canadian company. Got hoodwinked way over paid for the hesd gear which is now a lot cheaper than the ($90) I paid. Second experience, I tried to buy discounted gloves last year. I texted customer service and was told I could pay in CDN. Then I was basically ghosted. I had someone else try to purchase the gloves for me and they were told the gloves were gone but failed to take them off the website. I will say the quality of their gear seems to be good.
Daniel Purpur
Daniel Purpur
2023-11-03
I have used their stuff at the gym I go to, pads, gloves, Gi's etc all top quality. Also great selection of original clothing.
Greg Vermette
Greg Vermette
2023-06-21
no issues with finding what my son needs, friendly service and we will return.
Martin McIntyre
Martin McIntyre
2023-05-04
Amazing quality product great prices, fantastic size selection, Customer service is above and beyond awesome. I've never had such a wonderful experience buying items to get literally strangled in. This guy is top notch A1 and all that jazz. couldn't be happier.
Krystian G
Krystian G
2023-05-03
Solid experience with my Gis. Being a bigger taller guy, it's impossible to find what im looking for. The fit of my Gi was perfect and I'm definitely going to be ordering more. Thanks for taking the extra steps in customer service! Appreciate it!
Mikella S.
Mikella S.
2022-03-08
Great products. Quality at a decent price. The owner, Mike is really accommodating and will make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. I've bought a variety of items over the years, from gis to boxing gloves, shin guards and kids jock straps. For all of your BJJ or MMA needs, look no further than Gorilla Fight Gear.
Patrick Saulle
Patrick Saulle
2021-12-17
First of all, it’s a company with a great track record and they have extra wide sizes for big and tall, that’s number one. Number two good quality and fair prices. Number three and most importantly the customer service is ridiculous I’ve never had an experience with a owner/company that goes to such lengths to go out of their way to make sure YOU’RE happy with your order. I sincerely suggest using this business - even if you found something a little better price-wise or something along those lines a company with this level of customer service deserves to flourish.
Stephanie Hoyt
Stephanie Hoyt
2021-12-16
So I ordered the traditional BJJ white GI pants and they sent black ones instead. I don't own a black gi and messaged them about the ordered. I was told to keep the black ones and the would send the correct ones out. I was hopeful about them correcting their error. When I received the "corrected" order I opened it and instead of white gi pants they sent me black shorts instead. Not even close to what I ordered. Now waiting to see if they will just refund my money because they messed up my order twice.
Jim Bob
Jim Bob
2021-12-08
Bought a gi. This was after 2 uses and one wash. The quality for the price is severely lacking. The pants are thin and lacking as well. My Fuji gi that costs about the same is easily twice the quality as far as workmanship and it’s been used and washed 300 times with almost no noticeable wear. Was offered a replacement that never came and it’s been two months. Would not order again.
Rj Rajczakowski
Rj Rajczakowski
2021-10-14
I’m a customer who’s back rewriting/editing their old review. I started out buying kickboxing gear, including: 2 different types of shin guards 12oz sharpshooter gloves 16 oz sharpshooter gloves 16oz Stormtrooper gloves 16oz bag gloves 14oz sparring gloves 7oz mma gloves A wrecking ball bag, Thai pads Hand pads I also have a gi that I’d say is better than my hayabusa one. Very comfortable and the fit has breathing room in the right places for the movement required for jiu jitsu. The customer service I have experienced in my near dozen interactions with The Gorilla team has been straightforward and gets the job done to get you a quality product.